Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Nominations open for Champions of Liberty

I would like to have your nominations of African-Americans who have been outspoken in support of libertarianism, whom I call Champions of Liberty. The selected individuals will be announced in my post for Martin Luther King Day, January 17, 2011.

The honorees in 2010 were Walter Williams, Thomas Sowell, and H.K. Edgerton. (After posting the nominees list, I learned that Ian Baldwin is not African-American; but because of his contributions to the cause in Vermont, I decided to leave his name in).

No comments: